Resources for shooters

With so many resources on the Internet and elsewhere, where do you start?

I hope you learn a lot here, but shooters need lots of information. And believe me, it’s out there.

Before the Internet, I learned a great deal from writers like Jeff Cooper, Elmer Keith, Jack O’Connor, Ross Seyfried, Bob Brister, and many more.

When I discovered Brian Enos had a website I joined the forum and really started to learn again. I read his book, Practical Shooting a second time, ten years since I started, and I understood nearly all of it.

Brian Enos and Rob Leatham changed the game of practical pistol competition, and showed us all how to shoot as far as I’m concerned. There are many others but these two friends will always stand alone.

More on trap latter, but Phil Kiner’s DVD is worth way more than it costs for starters.

Leave a Reply

